Newsflash! Claire Khaw Arrested, Apparently For Blog Post Accusing Jessica Thom Of Putting On Tourettes


Readers, I’ve just seen a post on Facebook from last night saying:

The creator of this page Claire Khaw has been arrested this morning! – Apparently it is with regards to a blog entry she wrote suggesting a woman called Jessica Thom who has tourettes might be faking the condition. No further details are available at this moment in time!

I dislike Claire Khaw with a strength I usually reserve for… well… members of the BNP. Which is exactly what she used to be.

I also post about Jessica Thom at Same Difference whenever I possibly can. I may not yet have written this anywhere on this site, but let me put it on the record here. I love Jessica Thom to bits!

Jessica Thom, if you or anyone who knows you personally should happen to read this post, please know that I know you are not faking Tourettes.

As for the original post, it has been removed ‘for legal reasons.’

However, wonderful hub site Politicus have a record of its full title which was:

How many people think Jessica Thom the biscuit woman is putting it on to avoid her responsibilities of being a normal person?

The Facebook group where I first read this information has just confirmed that Claire Khaw has been arrested and bailed until March and her computer has been siezed.

About samedifference1

Samedifference1 celebrates differences and similarities between the DisAbility community and the rest of the world, most often through her writing, in the company of her laptop, which she'd be lost without. When not blogging, she reads or writes for any magazine desperate enough to publish her scribbles. She enjoys the company of old friends, good books and cats.
This entry was posted in mainstream madness, updates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Newsflash! Claire Khaw Arrested, Apparently For Blog Post Accusing Jessica Thom Of Putting On Tourettes

  1. maz tucker says:

    she entered into a tirade of abuse towards my autistic children, saying all children born with any kind of disability should be euthanised. she also attacked someone else for their aspergers condition. she has been forwarded to the national auitistic society as a regular abuser of people with autism. she is a vile woman who has no place amongst anybody whether they be left, right or centre ground. she calls all single mothers ‘whores’ and i still have a pic of her somewhere standing in front of a swastika with a rifle…..

    • Where did I say “all children born with any kind of disability should be euthanised”?

      “she also attacked someone else for their aspergers condition.” Where did I do that?

      Where did I call all single mothers “whores”? I only single out never married mothers for criticism.

  2. Harry WithNoName says:

    I had never heard of Claire Khaw until I was reading reviews of Jess Thoms book. I noticed that the reply to every single review was a copied and pasted account of her arrest. This prompted me to Google her and I was surprised at the amount of results.
    I understand that a lot of the comments this woman makes can be distressing to many, they certainly offended me on a number of levels.
    But I can’t help but find her rantings slightly funny in their absurdity. The hypocrisy is simply astounding (eg, a woman speaking out against gender equality) to the point that I wasn’t sure if she was even a real person. Her proposal to Sir Stuart Rose, CEO of M&S. is gloriously absurd:

    “a contract of cohabitation with optional sex and optional fidelity … While I am aware you may not wish for such a limited contract, I do assure you that it has great potential and offers greater protection for the assets of the wealthier partner”.

    How long can someone sustain that level of hatred and bigotry before the weight of it all eventually crushes them?

    How many people think Claire Khaw, the Hatred lady, is putting it on to avoid her responsibilities of being a normal person?

    For the record I reported the spam reviews to Amazon

Leave a Reply

